New Provincial Governor in Alexandria

ΣΙΣΙEgypt’s President Abdel-Fattah El-Sisi appointed on Saturday 11 new provincial governors. The governors were appointed to the governorates of Alexandria, Suez, Gharbiya, Kafr El-Sheikh, Aswan, Port Said, Sharqiya, Minya, Giza, Qalyoubiya and Beni Suef. Below are brief descriptions of the appointees, five of whom are from police ranks, four from the Armed Forces and two are civil engineers:

  1. Mohamed Ahmed Abdel-Zaher– Alexandria Governor:A civil engineer who served as the secretary-general for the governorates of Cairo and Alexandria.
  2. Ahmed Helmi Fathi – Suez Governor:A former military general who served as governor of Marsa Matrouh in 2012 under former president Mohamed Morsi.
  3. Al-Sayed Ibrahim – Kafr El-Sheikh Governor:A former police officer who held several posts within the Ministry of Interior.
  4. Magdy Fouad Hegazy – Aswan Governor:A former military general who served as deputy defense minister and held different positions in civil state bodies.
  5. Adel Mohamed Ibrahim – Port Said Governor:A former military officer who served as a security consultant for the Suez Canal Authority.
  6. Khaled Mohamed Saied – Sharqiya Governor:A former military general who held different field posts in the Egyptian army.
  7. Mohamed Kamal Saied Al-Dali – Giza Governor:A former police general who served as the head of the Giza Security Directorate.
  8. Tarek Hassan Nasr – Minya Governor:A former police officer and former head of Upper Egypt’s Assiut Security Directorate.
  9. Reda Farahat – Qalyoubiya Governor:A former police general.
  10. Ahmed Deif Sakr – Gharbiya Governor: A former police general who served as the head of the security directorates of Upper Egypt’s Aswan and Luxor.
  11. Sherif Mohamed Abdel-Aziz – Beni Suef Governor: A civil engineer who used to be the deputy head of the state-owned Arab Contractors Company.